

Osteoarthritis of the Knee Clinical Care Standard (2024) Review Working Group Members

Name	Position
Dr Phoebe Holdenson Kimura (Chair) General Practitioner	Clinical Advisor Australian Commission on Safety and Quality in Health Care
Professor Ilana Ackerman (VIC) Professor (Research) Physiotherapist	Senior Research Fellow, Melbourne Epicentre, Monash University
Ms Julianne Badenoch (SA)	Primary Care Practice Nurse Consultant
Professor Rachelle Buchbinder (VIC) Rheumatologist	Head, Musculoskeletal Health and Wiser Healthcare Units, School of Public Health and Preventive Medicine, Monash University
Dr Samantha Bunzli (QLD) Physiotherapist	Senior Research Fellow, School of Health Sciences and Social Work, Allied Health Science, Griffith University Physiotherapy Department, Royal Brisbane and Women's Hospital
Dr Sally Dooley (VIC) General Practitioner	Carlton Medical Centre, Melbourne
Ms Louise Elvin-Walsh (QLD) Dietitian	Musculoskeletal Conservative Management Clinic, Queen Elizabeth II Hospital, Brisbane
Ms Wendy Favorito (NSW) Consumer	Arthritis Australia
Professor David Hunter (NSW) Rheumatologist	Florance and Cope Chair of Rheumatology Co-Director Sydney Musculoskeletal Health Flagship, University of Sydney
Dr James Linklater (NSW) Radiologist	Chief Executive Officer, Castlereagh Imaging
Dr John North (QLD) Orthopaedic surgeon	Clinical Director Queensland Audit of Surgical Mortality Northern Territory Audit of Surgical Mortality
Mr John Stevens (NSW) Exercise physiologist	Managing Director, Kinetic Medicine
Ms Lesley Thomas (SA) Orthopaedic nurse practitioner	Queen Elizabeth Hospital, Adelaide
Professor Christopher Vertullo (QLD) Orthopaedic surgeon	Specialist Orthopaedic Knee Surgeon, Gold Coast Director, Australian Orthopaedic Association Adjunct Professor, Griffith and Bond Universities