Trim: D18-44989

Clinical Trials Governance Framework Steering Committee

Membership

Committee member	Committee contribution	Role, title and organisation	State
Prof Chris Brook PSM	Chair	Chair, Clinical Trials Project Reference Group (CTPRG); health policy consultation; independent expert	Victoria
Assoc. Professor	Clinical trials	Director Collaborative	Northern
Robyn Aitken	(clinical - nursing)	Academic Health Science Research	Territory
Ms Helen Aunedi	Industry	Country Head, Country Clinical Operations, Roche Australia Pty Ltd	National
Ms Jillian Barr	National Health and Medical Research Council (NHMRC)	Acting Executive Director, Research, Quality and Priorities Branch, NHMRC	Australian Government
Professor Ben Canny	Universities Australia	Head, School of Medicine, College of Health and Medicine, University of Tasmania	TAS
Dr Jodi Glading	Clinical Trials Project Reference Group (CTPRG)	TAS CTPRG Representative. Deputy Chief Medical Officer, Department of Health and Human Services, Tasmania	TAS
Dr Robert Herkes	Chief Medical Officer	Australian Commission on Safety and Quality in Health Care	National
Ms Erica Kneipp	Australian Government Department of Health	Assistant Secretary, Office of Health and Medical Research, Australian Government Department of Health	Australian Government
Professor Chris Levi	Clinical trials (clinical - physician)	Executive Director, The Sydney Partnership for Health, Education, Research and	NSW

Committee member	Committee contribution	Role, title and organisation	State
		Enterprise (SPHERE)	
Professor Erwin Loh	Hospital administrator	Group Chief Medical Officer and General Manager Clinical Governance, St Vincent's Health Australia	National
Ms Anne McKenzie AM	Consumer representative	Head of the WA Consumer and Community Health Research Network.	WA
Dr Grant Pegg	Therapeutic Goods Administration	Director Experimental Products Section, Pharmacovigilance and Special Access Branch.	Australian Government
Dr Antonio (Tony) Penna	Clinical Trials Project Reference Group (CTPRG)	NSW CTPRG Representative. Executive Director, Office for Health and Medical Research, NSW Ministry of Health	NSW
Mr Ian Pieper	Expertise in ethics and governance process	Ethics Manager Research Ethics and Governance Office, ACT Health Directorate	ACT
Ms Susan Richmond	Clinical trials research coordination	Research Officer, Clinical Trials Unit, James Cook University, Cairns	QLD
Prof Steven Webb	Representative of investigator-led trials	Senior Staff Specialist in Intensive Care Medicine at Royal Perth Hospital and a Professor of Critical Care Research in the School of Public Health and Preventive Medicine at Monash University.	WA

Disclosure of Interests

All members of the Clinical Trials Governance Framework Steering Committee are required to disclose financial, personal and professional interests that could, or could be perceived to, influence a decision made, or advice given to the Commission. Disclosures are updated prior to each meeting and managed in line with the Commission's Policy on Disclosure of Interests.